Enjoying the Journey

Change is a reality of life and we have had plenty of reality over the last few months! These are strange but exciting days to be serving the Lord. With God there is always the adventure of faith and the certainty of His guidance. Though the summer schedule is much different than the “norm” we can see the Lord’s hand at each turn.

On behalf of our family we want to thank you for your continued prayers and encouragement. It has meant a great deal to us to have so many friends keeping up with us at this time. May God bless each of you.

Plan to join us in one of these meetings in the coming month if possible…

Wednesday, July 1 – Bible Conference (online), New Beginnings Baptist Church, Brisbane, Australia, Pastor Joe Marshall

Thursday, July 2 – God Bless America – Prayer for America Rally, Cranberry Baptist Church, Beckley, WV, Pastor Roger Pauley (on campus and online at GodBlessAmericaRally.com.)

Friday, July 3 – Virtual Teen Camp, Southland Christian Camp, Ringgold, LA, Director Mike Herbster (online evening meeting)

Sunday, July 5 – Morning Service, Roxalana Baptist Tabernacle, Dunbar, WV, Pastor Tom Price

Sunday, July 5 – Evening Service, Cranberry Baptist Church, Beckley, WV, Pastor Roger Pauley

Sunday, July 12 – Morning and Evening Service, Fellowship Baptist Church, Madison, VA, Pastor Dale Freeman

Tuesday-Thursday, July 14-16 – Youth Conference (on campus and online), First Baptist Church, Hammond, IN, Pastor John Wilkerson

Sunday-Tuesday, July 19-21 – Revival, Victory Baptist Church, Bristol, VA, Pastor Austin Cook

Tuesday, July 21 – Morning Preacher’s Fellowship, Victory Baptist Church, Bristol, VA, Pastor Austin Cook

Thursday, July 23 – Teen Camp, Clear Springs Baptist Church, Pastor Justin Pratt (service held at Alpine Bible Camp, Bradley, WV)

Friday-Saturday, July 24-25 – Revival, Twin City Baptist Church, Tazewell, TN, Pastor Todd Peoples

Sunday, July 26 – Morning Service, Faith Baptist Tabernacle, Jamestown, TN, Pastor Josh Grubbs

Thursday, July 30 – Online Youth Meeting, Fellowship Baptist Church, Wytheville, VA, Pastor Andrew Davis

We are also having planning meetings this month in preparation for two special events this fall. Please save the dates and don’t miss these encouraging gatherings:

The Preacher’s Rest, Monday-Wednesday, September 7-9, Tabernacle Baptist Church, Hickory, NC, Pastor Scott Hooks (Visit therestconference.com.)

Southwide Baptist Fellowship, Monday-Wednesday, October 12-14, Gospel Light Baptist Church, Walkertown, NC, Co-Pastor Frank Shumate & Co-Pastor Matt Morrison (Visit southwidebaptist.org.)


Details on these and other meetings may be found at scottpauley.org/calendar or by contacting the host church.

Leave a Comment